Testimonials

Reviews by some of our beautiful clients.
Mo Shee
Thursday, September 26th, 2019 at 4:02am

Ailsa was an absolute dream to work with - 10 for 10 would be married by her again!

We hired her with only 6 weeks notice to officiate our wedding, and she worked tirelessly (and so collaboratively) to make sure that our ceremony was a personal reflection of us. She clearly has a huge amount of passion for her work, and we couldn't have hoped for better expertise. More than that though, she was just fun to work with - even though we didn't give her much time, by the day of our wedding it felt like we were being wed by a friend.

I can't imagine anyone better for the job, and am so grateful we chose to work with Ailsa.

My husband and I would be happy to share more if anyone considering her Is looking for a reference.

Natasha Evans
Friday, August 16th, 2019 at 12:17pm

First time round our ceremony was chosen from a selection of standard paragraphs distributed by the Vale of Glamorgan registrar. As we made the decision to renew our vows we knew that we wanted to focus most of our planing time on the ceremony, we wanted to make it a reflection of us and something everyone in the room would remember for a long time. From our first meeting with Ailsa we knew she could help us bring our vision to life. We worked with her to write a service and our own vows. We weren’t easy clients as we often forgot to reply to emails or didn’t get our parts across to Ailsa in a timely manner but she never once complained and took it all in her stride. The result was the most perfect ceremony. It reflected our relationship, highs and lows, and yes there were tears but there was also a lot of laughter. Throughout it all Ailsa was a dream to work with, she turned up early on the day and even our photographer commented on how early she was and her punctuality spoke volumes to me about the importance she places on the ceremonies she resides over. Ailsa went above and beyond on numerous other occasions but most notably the day before the renewal when we had printer problems she printed out our vows and even our reception speeches at no cost whatsoever . We didn’t get time to thank Ailsa properly on the day but I hope she realises just how amazing she is at her job and anyone hiring her for a ceremony of any kind will be blown away. If you need a celebrant look no further, this lady is a gem! Xxx

Jade Graham
Thursday, June 20th, 2019 at 11:25pm

Ailsa review

We met Ailsa for the first time in a lovely little country pub about half way between where we lived. We really appreciated that she travelled to meet us half way, and from the off this made a good impression on us. We sat down and chatted about everything, and she asked lots of questions about how we got together and lots of small, personal things about our relationship. We left that first meeting utterly convinced we had met the perfect person to conduct our wedding ceremony. Ailsa was great with correspondence, sending us draft examples of ceremonies and adding any changes we wanted, but she seemed to completely get us, and was always on the right track. She also contacted some of our closest friends to ask them what stands out about our relationship and added these into the ceremony.
The ceremony she delivered was incredible, it was so personal to us, the sentiments about love and life together were spot on, it was beautiful, it was emotional, it was funny, she had everyone crying one minute and laughing the next. She was so engaging, all of our guests told us how much they enjoyed the ceremony and how the time seemed to fly by because it was so enjoyable sitting and listening. Thank you Ailsa for totally getting ‘us’ and being such a wonderful part of our dream wedding.

Elisha Thomas
Sunday, May 12th, 2019 at 2:14am

Ailsa was the perfect celebrant for us. She was so friendly, we felt like we’d known her for years! Initially we had a call as she wanted to know more about us, in order to come up with a draft ceremony for us to then look over. We barely changed a thing, as everything was just so “us” and it was a beautiful ceremony. Everything was so easy with Ailsa. We also had a face to face meeting, and then on the day Ailsa was so incredibly helpful, offering to help out should we need it. Nothing was too much trouble. I highly recommend Ailsa and I am so glad we found her!

Thank you for a wonderful ceremony.
Lots of love
Elisha & Shaun Thomas xxx

Sharron Dark
Friday, August 31st, 2018 at 3:33am

Enjoying A Lifetime With Someone Is Wonderful and Compliment Here

Richard Cochrane
Saturday, August 25th, 2018 at 8:11am

Lorna and I can’t recommend Ailsa enough, she helped make our wedding day special. She is so easy to get on with and in the short space of time she has become our friend, which made working with her an absolute doddle!

Her ceremony ideas were fantastic, she has bags of energy, she understood what we were after and she has lots useful contacts that can really help.

Thank you Ailsa!

Jo Bryant
Sunday, June 10th, 2018 at 9:13am

We can't thank Ailsa enough for making our wedding ceremony so personal and unique. It was absolutely perfect!

Ailsa was there to help us and guide us every step of the way and made the whole process so exciting and enjoyable. She is so laid back and has such an amazing personality.

Sarah Brewis
Tuesday, May 1st, 2018 at 12:31am

Ailsa was amazing and took all my stress away I couldn’t have asked for a better day so attentive and caring and a lovely person to share our special day!! �

Siân Emma Harrington-Brown
Thursday, March 1st, 2018 at 5:08pm

Ailsa was just fantastic, she helped us to organise our day from overseas. From preparing the ceremony to helping with music on the day. Ailsa has everything covered and was a great source of calm! Would absolutely recommend.

Dion Tuck
Saturday, September 9th, 2017 at 9:43pm

Well where can I start with this fantastic lady. Her services are fantastic and a very good price compared to other celebrants that are just looking for the money Alisa is not like your ordinary celebrant. She has passion to deliver a fantastic service and will suit the service to your needs. We didn't want a long service and didn't want to say our own vows. All this was accommodated. Alisa is a very bubbly person who makes you feel special through out your day, she puts you at ease and makes you feel comfortable. Her communication is second to none and I regularly received contact from her asking if everything was ok with the documents she sent and was there any alterations needed before the big day.

If you want a professional service at a very reasonable cost from a person who cares and takes pride and passion in her work then I would highly recommend Alisa for your special day you will not be disappointed.

Deiniol Buxton
Saturday, September 9th, 2017 at 9:43am

Ailsa made our wedding magically personal and we will treasure the memories from our beautiful ceremony forever. When I was searching for a celebrant I wanted to find the right one and spoke to about 10 altogether. Most were very lovely, but as soon as I spoke to Ailsa I knew she was the person who I wanted to conduct this ceremony that I've been fantasising about since I was 5 years old and watching Royal weddings in the 1980s! She immediately made me feel at ease with her warmth and beautiful personality. I didn't feel like I was being sold a "package". She talked me through everything and made me feel like we had ownership over the whole process. My husband and I both work in broadcasting, so voice, tone and delivery is very important to us and I knew straight away that I would love to listen to Ailsa conduct our ceremony. She's a very engaging, confident and lyrical speaker. Ailsa made the whole process fun and easy and she was with us every step of the way with phone calls, meeting face to face, emails, the rehearsal and the big day itself. She was extremely generous with her time and made us feel special and not like we were just another couple on her list. She was patient and we went through a few drafts of the script until it was right. Ailsa even helped us find a fantastic beautician and children's entertainer for the wedding day. The ceremony itself absolutely blew us away, it was so amazing and exceeded anything I could've dreamt of when I was watching princess's getting married three decades ago! Ailsa conducted and curated the whole thing perfectly. Many of our guests said it was the most personal and beautiful wedding they had ever been to. I will always be grateful to Ailsa for making the day so unique, intimate and special. Simply amazing xxx

Samar Small
Monday, September 4th, 2017 at 1:42am

Hi Ailsa, just wanted to say thank you for everything you've done and the time you spent going over our ceremony, sending us different options for sections to include and always being on the end of the phone. Because of you, our wedding ceremony was just perfect. You're such a lovey lady and we can't thank you enough. We loved getting to know you and laughing over the funny bits, and thanks for saving the day when Yasmin was overwhelmed - she really appreciated it. We're all sending you our love xxx

Kelly Thomas
Sunday, August 13th, 2017 at 5:41am

Absolutely amazing lady! My wedding was yesterday and aisla took the ceremony. . Everyone commented on how amazing she was! Since meeting aisla and booking her she's been amazing to me and my husband.. she couldn't do enough for us! Highly recommend her Thankyou so much wish I could give you 1000000 stars as 5 is definately not enough. Beautiful person inside and out xxxxx

Gareth Richard
Tuesday, August 1st, 2017 at 2:04am

As the Events Manager, I have worked with Ailsa on many happy occasions at The Marquee at Ridgeway in Caerphilly.. What an amazing service she provides. Every celebrant ceremony was Specifically designed for every individual couple. She works personally with every couple and has a calming nature to put all at ease and help take away the stress. If you want a personal service with someone who puts their passion, enthusiasm and amazing personality into making your day one to remember, Ailsa is definitely the person for you.

Tim Scott
Monday, June 19th, 2017 at 9:28am

Ailsa was fantastic from beginning to end & helped us create exactly what we wanted. On the day she helped to calm nerves and delivered the absolute perfect ceremony. We really wouldn't have changed a thing. Thanks so much.

Elizabeth Scott
Tuesday, June 13th, 2017 at 4:25am

Alisa is amazing!! She made us feel relaxed right from the start through to the final vows... and delivered a perfect ceremony. It has been an absolute pleasure - please stay in touch ���� Liz & Tim xxxxx

Jenna McDonnell
Tuesday, February 28th, 2017 at 9:28pm

Always love recommending ailsa... such a pleasure to have around on your wedding day xxx 🙂

Rhianne Holvey
Monday, February 27th, 2017 at 9:14am
Dawn Grindlay
Friday, November 11th, 2016 at 1:11am
Kate Durston
Sunday, July 31st, 2016 at 5:15am

Ailsa is fantastic!! She wrote a beautiful ceremony that captured the essence of our day. I couldn't recommend her enough. A friendly lady who ensures your service will be everything you want it to be X x